Life List Update

29 Jun

In my latest newsletter, (what? you’re not signed up for my newsletter? well, here’s the link missy) I wrote about crafting a stress-free life list. 3 months ago I posted my own life list for the next year – my 20 things to do before I turn 27 – and I wanted to give a quick update of how I’ve been progressing. I’ve been able to successfully cross off 4 items and I’ve made plans to cross of a few others in the next couple of months. Yay!

How about you? Have you made a bucket list? How are you coming along with it? Have you made a summer bucket list with all the fun things you’d like to do before fall hits? I’d love to hear about the cool things on your list!

20 Things to do Before I Turn 27:

  1. Refresh my French
  2. Complete a Triathlon – I’m signed up for one on October 23rd
  3. Get to 100 Subscribers on my blog – I’m at 14!
  4. Begin writing my book
  5. Get another tattoo
  6. Visit Napa Valley

  7. Travel to a state I’ve never been to before
  8. Begin booking speaking gigs
  9. Create a decluttered work space for myself I cleared out my office space, which I now use for writing & research. Who would of thought I’d be more productive writing at a desk than I was on the couch in front of my TV…
  10. Sign up for non-fiction writing coursesI signed up for a Creative Non-Fiction course through UCLA Extension. Starts in the fall…super excited!
  11. Learn & practice family recipes
  12. Start hiking the California mountains with my fiance
  13. Launch a new workshop series – Coming soon….
  14. Road trip to the Redwood National Park in Humboldt
  15. Volunteer regularly with a non-profit focused on children or women
  16. Keep a consistent journal – I’ve been writing consistently but won’t cross it out till the year is up
  17. Take a vacation with no itinerary & no plan – just wake up each morning and decide what to doAaah..the Bahamas!
  18. Redecorate a room in my house
  19. Go snorkeling
  20. Host more dinner parties

*************************************************************************************

Enjoy this post? There’s more where that came fromSign up for the newsletter or join the Facebook Fan Page!

Calculate your Joy Equation with Stratejoy’s pay what you can afford program!

One Response to “Life List Update”

  1. Little Birdie June 30, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    A great volunteer experience, if you have the flexibility to take off once every 3 months or so for court dates…http://www.californiacasa.org/

Leave a Reply

