Loads of Link Love and a Heartfelt See Ya Soon!

23 May

Hello Lovelies! I know, I know – it’s been quite some time since we last spoke. I’ve been crazy busy getting everything prepared for my wedding in 4 days. *bites fingernails*  I won’t be taking any new fangled communication devices with me for our honeymoon – no laptop, no smartphone, no twitter, oh my! – and I didn’t want to leave you high and dry for the next few weeks so here are some links to other great blogs to keep you occupied while I’m away.

In Search of Squid – I don’t remember when I first found this blog but I’ve been in love with it ever since. Heather offers a fresh, honest point of view as she works her way to becoming a published author. Good stuff!

Ms. Mary Mack – I haven’t touched on the issue of motherhood because, well, I’m not a mommy yet. This blog is super cute and funny and in the interest of full disclosure the author is my sister. But if you’re looking for something that is not your average “mommy blog” this blog’s for you! Plus you’ll get to see pictures of my cutie patootie nephew….

Quarterlife Quest – Another great quarterlife blog that is refreshingly honest. She also sometimes features other quarterlifers from time to time.

1000 Awesome Things – I’ve been raving about this blog for some time and I just purchased the book to take with me on my honeymoon. Really great, inspiring blog that forces you to stop and appreciate the little things in life. Awesome.

Stratejoy – You all were introduced to Molly from Stratejoy earlier this week when she unveiled her big announcement. If you haven’t checked her blog and site out yet – Go! It’s a fabulous resource for all you gutsy quarterlife girls out there.

Untemplater – This blog focuses on “untemplating” your life. It covers all types of topics ranging from becoming an entrepreneur to travelling around the world.  Also I wrote a guest post over there a couple of months ago

Art of Non-Conformity – Another blog that touches upon living life on your own terms. Lots of great advice and Chris also offers lots of informative unconventional guides on various non-conformist topics!

Any others? Feel free to list any other great blogs in the comments section.

Well, I will see you all soon. Have a fabulous couple of weeks. I’ll be back soon with a brand new hubby, a new last name and loads of fantastic new memories.

2 Responses to “Loads of Link Love and a Heartfelt See Ya Soon!”

  1. Eran May 25, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

    Thanks for the mention Nailah! Have a FAB wedding and an even better honeymoon!

  2. Chai May 26, 2010 at 1:42 am #

    I’m sooo late, but good luck on the wedding day! Hope it’s tres special & beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

