Friday Wrap-up: The Kiss Your Mommy Edition

7 May

I don’t know about your neck of the woods but it has been a ridiculously gorgeous week this past week. Let’s celebrate the lovely weather with some of my favorite links from around the blogosphere.

1000 Awesome Things – I love this blog and I can’t wait to read the book. The post about moms being awesome is super sweet! This post on forgetting what day it is when you’re on vacation is my second fave awesome post from this week. Awesome.

Expectation Mania and the Danger of Measuring Up – You all know I think ‘should’ is a four letter word and expectations are the many tools of the devil. Well, Molly at Stratejoy thinks so too.

Moments of Win – A Flickr pool showcasing photos of women doing amazing things. Very cool.

Your Fabulous Affair On Us – Our first member of the Rock Star Squad is offering her beautiful wedding planning services…for FREE. Head to her blog to check out the details.

Write Your Own Life: It’s Easy to Leave Hollywood – A story about a young couple who gave up all the glitz and glamour (and smog and traffic) of LA and moved to Mexico.

And last but not least, some shameless self-promoting: my guest post on Simply Fearless about getting over my fear of *gulp* speaking.

That’s all for today peeps. Have a beautiful weekend and Happy Mother’s Day to all my yummy mummies out there. And a special shout-out to my very own mother – Love you lots mum!

Nailah

 

 

Leave a Reply

