Friday Wrap-up: The Get Your Arse In Gear Edition

23 Apr

Hello everyone! Welcome to another edition of my Friday Wrap-up. This week’s wrap-up is dedicated to getting over our fears, limiting beliefs, blocks, hang-ups and insecurities so that we can rock the house.

Insecurity Doesn’t Pay The Bills – Dave lets us in on a little secret – everyone you admire is just as screwed up as you are. The only thing is that they don’t let their fears, insecurities and hang-ups stop them and that is what makes them super successful. He followed this post up with Why Worry Keeps You Poor  , an equally good post

Your Back-up Plan is Your Plan – I referenced this post in my last post about struggling through my slump. Good insight on making sure your Plan B doesn’t throw a kink into your Plan A

So You Think You Can – Basic message of this post. Don’t wait for people to give you permission to do what you want to do. Love. It.

Five Tips For Improving Monday Mornings – I’m dreadfully bad with Mondays. I just despise them. And so this was the perfect post for me.

Are You Walking Your Talk – I had my own revelation that I was possibly not walking my talk. Here’s a great post on how to make sure you are doing just that.

Enjoy these links! I hope they’re as inspirational to you as they have been to me. A couple of announcements before I let you get on your way:

My guest spot on Untemplater was published on Thursday: Break Free of Expectations Please check it out and let me know what you think

I’m starting a new series called the Rock Star Squad where I’ll be featuring other 20 & 30-somethings who are working through their quarter life crisis. I know there are so many of you out there who fit into this category. Drop me a line so we can share your story with the world. 

Have an awesome weekend y’all!

Nailah

 

 

Leave a Reply

